The area covered

The West-Nordic region

The Nordic Council of Ministers defines the West-Nordic Region (Vestnorden) as:

Iceland, Faroe Islands, Greenland and the west coast of Norway.

This is illustrated in the map to the right.

This guide however does not cover the West coast of Norway, the reason being that Norway has developed its own program on accessibility to tourism facilities and has made considerable progress in that area. Therefore, references in the guide to the West-Nordic Region (or the Region) only apply to Iceland, Faroe Islands and Greenland. 

Clik on the icon below to get a pdf of "Accessible Tourism for All in the West-Nordic Region - Iceland, Feroe Islands and Greenland".

Accessible tourism for all in the West-Nordic_07.06.2017